• Sale
  • Regular price $31.99

1984 (stylized as MCMLXXXIV) is the sixth studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released on January 9, 1984.[3] It was the last Van Halen album until A Different Kind of Truth (2012) to feature lead singer David Lee Roth, who left in 1985 following creative differences. As of 2020, this would be the final full-length album to feature all four original members (Van Halen brothers, Roth, and Michael Anthony). Roth would return in 2007, but Eddie's son Wolfgang would replace Anthony in 2006.[3] 1984 and Van Halen's debut are Van Halen's bestselling albums, each having sold more than 10 million copies.[4]

Side one
No. Title Length
1. "1984" 1:07
2. "Jump" 4:01
3. "Panama" 3:31
4. "Top Jimmy" 2:59
5. "Drop Dead Legs" 4:14
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. "Hot for Teacher"   4:42
7. "I'll Wait" E. Van Halen, A. Van Halen, Anthony Roth, Michael McDonald 4:40
8. "Girl Gone Bad"   4:35
9. "House of Pain"   3:19