The Rolling Stones Goat Head Soup Lp

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing features the new stereo album mix, sourced from the original session tapes. Goats Head Soup was released in August 1973 by Rolling Stones Records. Goats Head Soup was recorded in Jamaica, the United States and the United Kingdom and mixed in the United Kingdom and the Netherlands. The album contains 10 tracks, including the lead single "Angie" which went to #1 in the United States. The album was the last to be produced by Jimmy Miller who was a key architect of The Rolling Stones sound during their most acclaimed period which began with 1968's Beggars Banquet. Goats Head Soup received positive reviews and achieved number one chart positions in the UK, US, and several other world markets.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Dancing with Mr D
  • 2 100 Years Ago
  • 3 Coming Down Again
  • 4 Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  • 5 Angie
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Silver Train
  • 2 Hide Your Love
  • 3 Winter
  • 4 Can You Hear the Music
  • 5 Star Star