• Sale
  • Regular price $0.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Edition 4LP Box Set Pressed on Clear Vinyl!
2022 Live Show Recorded in Amsterdam's 17,000 Capacity Ziggo Dome!

4 x 12" heavyweight clear vinyl, in individual sleeves and inner bags housed in a slipcase.

Following a career spanning an excess of 20 years, and with 10 studio albums under their belt, Porcupine Tree have long established an undiminishing reverence held by fans and critics alike. Hailed as a genre-leading, and defying, alternative rock band, their inimitable sound effortlessly flirts between a multitude of styles including the classic rock songcraft, downturned metal and expanding electronics.

When Porcupine Tree went on hiatus in 2010 following their biggest-ever headline show at London's Royal Albert Hall, they were a cult band. Although the genre-defying alternative rock band were massively revered by their diehard community of fans, they remained largely unknown in the wider world - a very British anomaly whose unique music could veer sonically between fierce, expansive rock'n'roll, ambient techno and skywards soaring acoustics in the space of a single song and whose lyrics more often than not dwelt in the darker corners of the human psyche.

By the time Porcupine Tree (Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri, Gavin Harrison) announced their return in 2021, things were a little different. Their cult had grown, and grown.

Closure/Continuation Live documents Porcupine Tree's triumphant return to the stage perfectly. A live recording captured on 7th November 2022 at Amsterdam's 17,000 capacity Ziggo Dome, it places the listener/viewer right at the heart of the stage for the duration of the show as psychotropic visuals explode behind the band as they play a superlative set of songs that features - to use Steven Wilson's words - "no hits," where each one is received like an anthem from an alternate universe.

Closure/Continuation Live includes live recordings of much of their 2022 reunion album (including the singles "Harridan" and "Of the New Day"), as well as classic tracks like "Trains," "Fear of a Blank Planet" and "Anesthetize."

Side A:
  1. Blackest Eyes
  2. Harridan
  3. Of the New Day
Side B:
  1. Rats Return
  2. Even Less
  3. Drown with Me
Side C:
  1. Dignity
  2. Sound of Muzak
  3. Last Chance to Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled
Side D:
  1. Chimera's Wreck
  2. Fear of a Blank Planet
Side E:
  1. Buying New Soul
  2. Walk the Plank
  3. Sentimental
Side F:
  1. Anesthetize
Side G:
  1. Herd Culling
  2. I Drive the Hearse
  3. Sleep Together
Side H:
  1. Collapse the Light into Earth
  2. Halo
  3. Trains