Pink Floyd The Delicate Sound of Thunder 3Lp 180g Vinyl Remasters/Original 2 Lp

  • Sale
  • $45.99
  • Regular price $53.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist / vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut.

The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold.

Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album’s release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of Pink Floyd, was unsurpassed at the time.

Pink Floyd’s stellar supporting cast for the live dates included: Jon Carin (Keyboards, Vocals), Tim Renwick (Guitars, Vocals), Guy Pratt (Bass, Vocals), Gary Wallis (Percussion), Scott Page (Saxophones, Guitar), Margret Taylor (Backing Vocals), Rachel Fury (Backing Vocals) and Durga McBroom (Backing Vocals).

Technical credits include: Film Producers: Curt Marvis and Carl Wyant; Director of Photography: Marc Reshovsky; Lighting Designer: Marc Brickman, with conceptual footage directed by Storm Thorgerson, except ‘Money’ directed by Storm Thorgerson, Barry Chattington and Peter Medak. Animation on 'Time' was by Ian Emes.

As a record of the creative power of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best, Pink Floyd’s Delicate Sound of Thunder is an engrossing and uplifting event, to be enjoyed by any rock music fan.

The 3-LP 180-gram vinyl set includes 9 songs not included on the 1988 release of the album.

  • 2 Signs of Life
  • 3 Learning to Fly
  • 4 Yet Another Movie
  • 5 Round and Around
  • 6 A New Machine Part 1
  • 7 Terminal Frost
  • 8 A New Machine Part 2
  • 9 Sorrow
  • 1 The Dogs of War
  • 2 On the Turning Away
  • 3 One of These Days
  • 4 Time
  • 5 On the Run
  • 6 The Great Gig in the Sky
  • 7 Wish You Were Here
  • 8 Welcome to the Machine
  • 9 Us and Them
  • 10 Money
  • 11 Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2
  • 12 Comfortably Numb
  • 13 One Slip
  • 14 Run Like Hell