Ozzy Osbourne Ozzmosis CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.99

Ozzmosis is the seventh solo studio album by English heavy metal musician Ozzy Osbourne. Recorded in Paris and New Yorkwith producer Michael Beinhorn, it was released on 23 October 1995 by Epic Records. The album reached number 22 on the UK Albums Chart and number four on the US Billboard 200. "Perry Mason", "See You on the Other Side" and "I Just Want You" were released as singles.

After the release of his sixth album No More Tears in 1991, Osbourne announced that he would retire from music. However, he returned with Ozzmosis in 1995, which featured long-time guitarist Zakk Wylde as well as former Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler, drummer Deen Castronovo and keyboardist Rick Wakeman. The release received mixed reviews from critics.

Ozzmosis was one of many Osbourne albums remastered and reissued in 2002. The reissue featured bonus tracks "Whole World's Fallin' Down" and "Aimee", originally released as B-sides to "Perry Mason" and "See You on the Other Side", respectively. The album has been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America and has sold over 3 million copies!

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Perry Mason" 5:53
2. "I Just Want You"
3. "Ghost Behind My Eyes"
4. "Thunder Underground"
5. "See You on the Other Side"
6. "Tomorrow"
7. "Denial"
  • Osbourne
  • Hudson
  • Dudas
8. "My Little Man"
9. "My Jekyll Doesn't Hide"
  • Osbourne
  • Butler
  • Wylde
10. "Old L.A. Tonight"
  • Osbourne
  • Wylde
  • Purdell
Total length: 56:45
2002 reissue bonus tracks
No. Title Writer(s) Length
11. "Whole World's Fallin' Down" 5:06
12. "Aimee"
  • Osbourne
  • Wylde
Total length: 66:36