Fight War of Words CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.99

War of Words is the debut album by the American heavy metal band Fight, released on September 14, 1993 by Epic Records. This is the first release Rob Halford recorded after his departure from Judas Priest in 1992. He brought with him drummer Scott Travis from the band and recruited three new members. The music is a mixture between the heavy metal sound created by Judas Priest and a thrash/groove sound similar to that of Pantera. Halford is also credited with playing guitar but only recorded vocals for the album.

1. "Into the Pit" 4:13
2. "Nailed to the Gun" 3:38
3. "Life in Black" 4:34
4. "Immortal Sin" 4:39
5. "War of Words" 4:29
6. "Laid to Rest" 4:40
7. "For All Eternity" 4:42
8. "Little Crazy" 3:49
9. "Contortion" 4:35
10. "Kill It" 3:30
11. "Vicious" 3:11
12. "Reality, a New Beginning" 13:18