Dio Holy Diver 2X Vinyl Lp (Joe Barresi Remix Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $49.99

Ronnie James Dio would have turned 80 years old on July 10. Among the greatest heavy metal singers of all time, Dio’s career spanned five decades, touched millions of fans and pioneered his signature “devil’s horns,” one of the most popular hand gestures in the world. Dio also provided vocals and lyrics for some of the most iconic rock albums of all time with Black Sabbath and Rainbow, before establishing his own band Dio as a metal force with their 1983 debut Holy Diver.

HOLY DIVER was a platinum-certified smash and one of the late singer-songwriter’s most groundbreaking achievements. Rhino revisits this epic metal moment with a 2LP mixed by Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age, Slipknot). It includes the original nine tracks, plus the 1983 B-side version of “Evil Eyes” as a bonus track. Side four is decorated with an etching of the legendary demon Murry that graces the album’s iconic cover. The vinyl is kept in a gatefold sleeve that shows off newly commissioned artwork by longtime Dio artist, Marc Sasso.

180g Vinyl Double LP!
2022 Joe Barresi Remix of the Iconic 1983 Debut Album!
Includes a Bonus Track & Side-4 Etching!


...[T]he undisputed highlight of Dio's career, and, indeed, one of the finest pure heavy metal albums of the 1980s.
-Eduardo Rivadavia, AllMusic.com, 4.5/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 2022 Remix by Joe Barresi
  • Original 9-Track Album
  • Bonus Track: B-Side Version of "Evil Eyes"
  • Side-4 Etching
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Newly Commissioned Cover Painting by Longtime Dio Artist Marc Sasso
  • Made in Canada


LP One

  1. Stand Up and Shout
  2. Holy Diver
  3. Gypsy
  4. Caught in the Middle
  1. Don't Talk to Strangers
  2. Straight Through the Heart
  3. Invisible

LP Two

  1. Rainbow in the Dark
  2. Shame on the Night
  3. Evil Eyes (B-Side Version) [Wyn Davis Remix Bonus Track]