Black Sabbath Hand Of Doom 1970-1978 (8 Lp Vinyl Picture Disc Box Set)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $259.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited & Numbered To 4,000
First Time On Picture Disc

In 1968, Black Sabbath was formed by Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, and Bill Ward. The quartet created a fierce sound that was beyond anything that had been heard before. Throughout the 1970s, the band produced an array of metal classics that set the standard for heavy music and inspired countless generations of fans.

Comprising some of Black Sabbath’s most powerful albums ever produced, HAND OF DOOM features the Complete Original Black Sabbath 1970-1978 collection on picture disc for the first time. The highly collectible set contains the band's self-titled debut (1970), as well as the multi-platinum PARANOID (1970), the platinum albums MASTER OF REALITY (1971), VOL. 4 (1972), and SABBATH BLOODY SABBATH (1973), the gold-certified SABOTAGE (1975), alongside TECHNICAL ECSTASY (1976) and NEVER SAY DIE! (1978).

The boxed set includes each album’s artwork printed on Side A. The self-titled debut, VOL. 4, TECHNICAL ECSTASY, and SABBATH BLOODY SABBATH feature the original back album artwork on Side B. PARANOID, MASTER OF REALITY, and SABOTAGE features an album-era photo of the band. The collection also includes a large color poster of the band taken in Los Angeles during the summer of 1972 whilst the band were recording VOL. 4 .

HAND OF DOOM 1970 - 1978 comprises a range of Black Sabbath's most iconic albums throughout the decade. Starting with their self-titled debut LP in the 1970s, which boasted hits like "Black Sabbath" and "N.I.B." This was followed by the breakthrough album Paranoid in 1971, which featured the popular songs "War Pigs" and "Iron Man." Fans were then treated to MASTER OF REALITY, VOL. 4, SABBATH BLOODY SABBATH, SABOTAGE, TECHNICAL ECSTASY, and NEVER SAY DIE! - all of which are included in this comprehensive collection. Some of the standout tracks from these albums include "Snowblind," "Supernaut," "Symptom Of The Universe," and "Hole In The Sky."