Armored Saint Raising Fear RSD Vinyl Lp

  • Sale
  • Regular price $40.99

Raising Fear is Armored Saint’s third album and the first as a four-piece after guitarist Phil Sandoval left during the recording of Delirious Nomad. The album is made up of ten songs running just over forty-seven minutes. Includes "Saturday Night Special", a Lynyrd Skynyrd cover, faithfully recreated in Armored Saint's vision. Other highlights include Raising Fear, Isolation, Human Vulture, and Chemical Euphoria.

This July/August, Armored Saint will embark on a North American tour, commemorating their classic Symbol Of Salvation album! On this special run, the band will perform Symbol Of Salvation in its entirety, with select shows to be recorded for a live DVD.

Front-man John Bush comments: “‘Symbol Of Salvation’! Arguably Armored Saint’s most important record. These songs came out of us being dropped from Chrysalis Records and finding out about guitarist Dave Prichard developing Leukemia. The songs took on a much more emotional meaning than any other previous record. We wrote songs of desperation like ‘Another Day ‘and ‘Last Train Home’. Experimental tunes like ‘Tainted Past’ and ‘The Truth Always Hurts’. Classic Saint rockers like ‘Reign of Fire’, ‘Dropping Like Flies’ and the title track.

After Dave passed, the band regrouped with Phil and Jeff returning as the guitar tandem. It was a family again. Dave Jerden produced the record and this marked the beginning of Joey becoming the producer of the band.

It’s going to be a memorable tour. Songs like ‘Burning Question’ and ‘Spineless’, we’ve never played live before. Come share it with us. Let’s make Dave proud.


  • Brand new pressings available for the first time on colored vinyl
  • 50,000 copies sold worldwide
  • Over 4 MILLION streams worldwide
  • Promoted release across Metal Blade Records' and Armored Saint's massive social media reach
  • 2022 Tour Dates with W.A.S.P.



  • 2 Saturday Night Special (Lynyrd Skynyrd Cover)
  • 3 Out on a Limb
  • 4 Isolation
  • 5 Chemical Euphoria
  • 6 Crisis of Life
  • 7 Frozen Will / Legacy
  • 8 Human Vulture
  • 9 Book of Blood
  • 10 Terror
  • 11 Underdogs