Alice in Chains Unplugged CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99

Unplugged is a live album and DVD by the American rock band Alice in Chains, released on July 30, 1996 by Columbia Records. It was recorded on April 10, 1996 at the Brooklyn Academy of Music's Majestic Theatre for the television series MTV Unplugged. The show was directed by Joe Perota and first aired on MTV on May 28, 1996. The MTV Unplugged was Alice in Chains' first concert in two and a half years, and contains live, acoustic versions of the band's biggest hits and lesser-known songs. A new song, "The Killer Is Me", was performed for the first time during the concert. The acoustic version of "Over Now" (originally released on Alice in Chains' 1995 self-titled album) was released as a single. The album debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 chart, and has been certified platinum by the RIAA. This along with the Nirvana MTV Unplugged are the BEST Unplugged Sessions EVER recorded in our opinion here at the 'Parlor! So we'll ship this to ya free of charge as long as you're rockin' in the USA!

No. Title Writer(s) Original release Length
1. "Nutshell" Layne Staley/Jerry Cantrell/Mike Inez/Sean Kinney Jar of Flies 4:57
2. "Brother" Cantrell Sap 5:27
3. "No Excuses" Cantrell Jar of Flies 4:57
4. "Sludge Factory" Staley/Cantrell/Kinney Alice in Chains 4:36
5. "Down in a Hole" Cantrell Dirt 5:46
6. "Angry Chair" (Cut from MTV Broadcast, included on the re-release) Staley Dirt 4:36
7. "Rooster" Cantrell Dirt 6:41
8. "Got Me Wrong" Cantrell Sap 4:59
9. "Heaven Beside You" Cantrell/Inez Alice in Chains 5:38
10. "Would?" Cantrell Dirt 3:43
11. "Frogs" (Cut from MTV Broadcast, included on the re-release) Staley/Cantrell/Kinney/Inez Alice in Chains 7:30
12. "Over Now" Cantrell/Kinney Alice in Chains 7:12
13. "Killer Is Me" (Cut from MTV Broadcast, included on the re-release) Cantrell   5:23