Alice Cooper - Detroit Stories [2 X Picture Disc] Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $57.99

Alice Cooper's 2021 Album on Limited Edition Double Picture Disc!

Named for the city that launched the original Alice Cooper group on the road to success, Detroit Stories follows 2019's Breadcrumbs EP as a modern-day homage to the toughest and craziest rock 'n' roll scene there ever was.

In 1970 fledgling producer Bob Ezrin walked into a farmhouse on the outskirts of Detroit to work with the Alice Cooper band. Abandoning flower-power Los Angeles, because they were the opposite of the hippie peace-and-love ideal, Alice had brought his decidedly darker gang back to his birthplace to the legendary rock scene that gave birth to hard rock, garage rock, soul, funk, punk...and more.

Ezrin drilled the band for 10 hours a day to define their signature sound. Whenever they nailed a song, the inmates at the hospital for the criminally insane across the road cheered and thus the classic Alice Cooper sound was born.

Side A:

  1. Rock & Roll
  2. Go Man Go (Album Version)
  3. Our Love Will Change the World

Side B:

  1. Social Debris
  2. 1000$ High Heel Shoes
  3. Hail Mary
  4. Detroit City 2021 (Album Version)

Side C:

  1. Drunk and in Love
  2. Independence Dave
  3. I Hate You
  4. Wonderful World

Side D:

  1. Sister Anne (Album Version)
  2. Hanging On by a Thread (Don't Give Up)
  3. Shut Up and Rock
  4. East Side Story (Album Version)