Mothra Vinyl Lp Soundtrack

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Waxwork Records is honored to present MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack by Yūji Koseki. MOTHRA is the very first of many TOHO films to feature the Queen of the Monsters. The plot follows an exploitative businessman who kidnaps the Shobijin, a pair of tiny twins played by Yumi & Emi Ito, from Infant Island. He forces them to begin performing as singers in a sideshow attraction. What he doesn’t know is that the twins have a psychic connection to the God of Infant Island, Mothra, the colossal winged Kaiju monster. Mothra is summoned and wreaks havoc in order to protect her people, making her the only morally righteous Kaiju in the Monsterverse.

MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

  • The Complete 1961 Soundtrack by Yūji Koseki
  • "Mothra" Colored Vinyl
  • (Disc 1 Yellow and Blue Butterfly Effect w/ White Splatter)
  • (Disc 2 Yellow and Orange Butterfly Effect w/ Black Splatter)
  • New Artwork by Yuko Shimizu
  • 12” x 12” Art Print
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Packaging with Matte Finish